San Diego vs. Thai Rak

This weekend, I’m scheduled to be out in CA for the SD Comicon. But since I just missed my flight, it looks like I’ll just be hanging out at JFK…
Wouldn’t you know, this weekend also marks the opening acts of Bangkok rock like Modern Dog and Sek Lekso who will be playing at venues like The Knitting Factory and CBGB (Sat.pm). It’s all a build up to Ramakien: A Rak Opera which will be at Lincoln Center July 28th-30.

The opening party, which will feature cast members from the Rak production as well as local talent, is this Friday at Galapagos in Brooklyn – and sponsored by Singha – so it’s all about the beer, er, music. It sounds like a really fun event which at this point, has me cursing Comicon.

Curses to Comicon! I hate San Diego! I hate JFK! I just missed my flight!

Leave a Reply

