72 hours

In addition to the kickoff of one of the best film festivals New York has to offer, this past weekend was the 72-hour Shoot-Out short movie competition. Similar to the “write a novel in a month” competition, the 72-hour Shoot Out challenges anyone to make a 5 minute movie over the course of three consecutive days.

The theme of this year’s competition was “first goodbyes” and one of the competitors was my son’s father who naturally shaped the short around – our son.

I’m not sure how the final cut looks, but I saw some raw footage, and I was surprised at how good my kiddo looked – even though I dressed him. Hopefully it will fare well against the other submissions.

Leave a Reply

