AX: “Gotta love those anime kids”

So I’ve been at AX since Thurs., and what do I do the moment I get into the LA Convention Center?

Lose my wallet.

Oh yeah, baby.

After phreaking out and abandoning Ed Chavez – who yelled a kindly and encouraging “good luck!” as I leapt up the stairs – I rushed straight to con-ops where my wallet was promptly returned to me.

What?  What?

How many times has my wallet been stolen in NY and never recovered?  Quite a few.

Con-ops handed it over to me with my ID, my Amex card, my ATM card, over $200 cash – everything in tact.

“This is the 15th wallet I’ve returned today,”  the man at con-ops told me.  “Not one dollar missing.”

Wallets were turned into lost and found, $1500 cameras, etc.

“Gotta love those anime kids.”  Another man said as I jumped up to high-five him.

Got to, got to, got to, indeed

1 Comment »

  1. Tiltrign said

    I agreed with you

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

