UPdate on Hayao Miyazaki’s visit

A lot of hits and a lot of people linking to my post about Miyazaki-sensei’s visit. So, to clarify, Mr. Miyazaki is visiting in July and will be making a public appearance in Berkeley on July 25th. There are plenty more details to come and I will be updating this blog as the information becomes available.

One note I need to make: I jumped the gun in saying that scholar and author Roland Kelts would be in conversation with Mr. Miyazaki on the 25th. As it turns out, he is not yet a confirmed guest, but the organizers hope to have him. My mistake for the error which I do hope to clarify through this update.

Kelts interviewed Haruki Murakami during his public appearance after accepting the Berkeley Japan award. From what I hear, that talk was dreamy and Kelts did a fine job. Here’s to keeping fingers crossed that it will be him again.

1 Comment »

  1. Diane Gitmed said

    In regards to Hayao Miyazaki’s appearance on July 28,2009, I want to know if there is a possibility to buy tickets somewhere or somehow.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

